TAM attorneys named Colorado Super Lawyers, The Top 100, Rising Stars in 2015 publication.

TAM is pleased to announce that shareholders L. Richard Musat and Michael L. Hutchinson have been selected as Colorado Super Lawyers in that publication’s 2015 edition.

Selection to the “Super Lawyers” list, as described on the publication’s website, indicates that each member was chosen by their peers and through the independent research of Thompson Reuters and an independent third party. The list of 2015 Colorado Super Lawyers is based on surveys of more than 13,000 lawyers across the state. The goal was to select as Super Lawyers the top 5 percent of Colorado attorneys in more than 60 practice areas. The list of Colorado Super Lawyers is published annually in the April issues of 5280 Magazine and Colorado Super Lawyers, which is mailed to every attorney in the state.

Mr. Musat ia recognized again as one of the only three listed Colorado attorneys selected to the highly specialized Aviation list for his work in that area. Mr. Musat has been named to this list every year since its inception in 2007.

Mr. Hutchinson is again named to the list with a primary practice focus on Professional Liability Defense for the seventh year in a row, and this year was also named to The Top 100, a listing of the lawyers who ranked in the top 100 lawyers overall of the publication’s nomination, research, and blue ribbon process. It is the second year in a row Mr. Hutchinson has been selected to The Top 100 list.

2015’s Colorado Super Lawyers edition also includes the seventh edition of its Rising Stars list. The publisher describes its approach to naming selections to this list as including the same approach it applies to the Super Lawyers list, with a focus on attorneys under 40. While up to five percent of the lawyers in the state are named to Super Lawyers, no more than 2.5 percent are named to the Rising Stars list.

TAM shareholder Robert J. Zavaglia, Jr. is named to the list for his work in Professional Liability: Defense. He has been selected to this list each year of its existence.